.......... .. .. ........... "Once In A While You Get Shown The Light In The Strangest Of Places If You Look At It Right" :Robert Hunter

All of the music recordings on this site are recordings of independent origin (ROIOs) Music that has not been officially released. If you are an artist or a legal representative of an artist and you do not want your ROIO shared on my site for free among your fans (and creating new fans), just tell me in the comment area and I will remove them. By the way these recordings exist. They won't go away. All of them can be found at various places on line. Sharing just keeps the fans that support the artists from having to get ripped off by purchasing them on auction sites, and it also introduces music to people who would never have known the artist, creating a stronger fan base.

Sunday, November 28, 2010

Garcia & Saunders, 2-09-1974

Here is another of the Jerry Garcia side project shows I promised. This one goes under the name of Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders. It is another good sounding soundboard. Stay tuned because there are still several more to come.
Garcia & Saunders
Rheem Theater
Moraga, CA

Jerry Garcia guitar, vocals
Merl Saunders keyboards, vocals
John Kahn bass
Bill Kreutzmann drums
Martin Fiero: Horns

Disc One (6) 65:11
--Set I--
01. Think [7:50] [0:54]
02. Finders Keepers [8:19] [1:08]
03. Are You Lonely For Me Baby? [15:45] [1:00]
04. Second That Emotion [9:35] [0:37]
05. Wondering Why [11:23] [1:33]
06. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down [5:56] [0:18]

Disc Two (5) 44:22
--Set II--
01. Crowd & Tuning [0:50]
02. Harder They Come [14:33] [1:39]
03. La-La [14:15] [0:01]
04. Roadrunner [#10:03] [0:01]
05. Mystery Train[3:39#]

Download Links


  1. Hey AZ,

    I dont know how I missed this first time around. Thanks for this show. I love this era of Jerry Garcia solo. (not really solo, but you know what I mean!)

  2. got this from my roommate labeled as 'Legion Of Mary' when I moved to Noe Valley in 1990. Always been a favorite...transferring my poor gen cassette to wav now....