.......... .. .. ........... "Once In A While You Get Shown The Light In The Strangest Of Places If You Look At It Right" :Robert Hunter

All of the music recordings on this site are recordings of independent origin (ROIOs) Music that has not been officially released. If you are an artist or a legal representative of an artist and you do not want your ROIO shared on my site for free among your fans (and creating new fans), just tell me in the comment area and I will remove them. By the way these recordings exist. They won't go away. All of them can be found at various places on line. Sharing just keeps the fans that support the artists from having to get ripped off by purchasing them on auction sites, and it also introduces music to people who would never have known the artist, creating a stronger fan base.

Sunday, April 20, 2014

Mike Farris and The Roseland Rhythm Revue

Ain't No Grave Can Hold Him Down!
11 Can't No Grave Hold My Body Down, unkonwn
Mike Farris and The Roseland Rhythm Revue with The McCrary Sisters doing their thing. Praising God in a soulful style right out of Mississippi or New Orleans. This is a great set of tracks that shows off what they are all about. 
Mike Farris and The Roseland Rhythm Revue
With The McCrary Sisters
"I'm On My Way"
Various live cuts
01 Troubles of the world, Saxon Pub, 10-06-2010
02 Sit Down Servant - Saxon Pub, Austin TX
03 Precious Lord _ Take My Hand, Saxon Pub
04 Oh Mary Don't You Weep, Saxon Pub
05 Can't no grave hold my body down - Gaztea Live
06 Good News - Gaztea Live
07 Take Me (I'll Take You There), Front Row Live 2007
08 I'm Gonna Get There, Front Row Live 2007
09 The Lonely Road, Front Row Live 2007
10 Lay My Burden Down, unknown
11 Can't No Grave Hold My Body Down, unkonwn
12 I'm Gonna Get There, fog version
13 Trouble Of The World, Lake Forest Church Oct '09

Total Time 76:51
In Lossless / FLAC

Mp3/320k for your I-pod

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Weather Report, Astor Theatre, Reading, PA, 1978

This recording appears to be a soundboard but the info that came with it did not confirm this.  There are Youtube videos of this show with poor visual quality but great sound than claims the sound came direct from the front-of-house mix board, engineered by Brian Risner.  This may be from that source.  Anyway it is good stuff, from one of the greatest jazz fusion bands ever. 
Weather Report
Astor Theatre, Reading, PA
Joe Zawinul (key), Wayne Shorter (sax), Jaco Pastorius (b), Peter Erskine (ds)
Source : ?
Lineage : CDR > EAC > WAV > CD WAVE(Re-Tracking) > mkw Audio Compression > SHN
Sound Quality : A+++
01 Black Market
02 Scarlet Woman
03 Young And Fine
04 The Pursuit Of The Woman In The Feathered Hat
05 A Remark You Made
06 River People
07 Thanks For The Memory
08 Slang
01 Mr. Gone
02 In A Silent Way
03 Waterfall
04 Teen Town
05 Zawinul Solo - Zawinul & Shorter Duo
06 Birdland - Band Introduction
07 Erskine Solo
08 Elegant People
09 Badia

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Pink Floyd, Alternate Studio Recordings 1975 - 1976

Here are some alternate studio recordings of some classic Pink Floyd.  This is a must have for anyone that is into Pink Floyd.  The sound quality is great! 
Pink Floyd
From Abbey Road to Britannia Row - The Extraction Tapes
Unissued Alternate Studio Recordings 1975 - 1976

01 Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts 1-9)
02 Welcome To The Machine
03 Have A Cigar
04 Sheep (Raving and Drooling)
05 Dogs
06 Pigs (Three Different Ones)
07 Sheep Sound Effects                  
Mp3 224k

Friday, April 4, 2014

Tim O'Brien and Darrell Scott, Grand Targhee 2000

Someone requested this be re-posted while I was gone.  So I agree because it is really nice.  Love the song More Love.  This is just such a great recording. If you like acoustic music then you should give this a listen. Nuf said!

Tim O'Brien and Darrell Scott
Grand Targhee Bluegrass Festival
Alta, WY

Tim O’Brien Guitar, Mandolin, Fiddle
Darrell Scott Guitar, Banjo
Todd Phillips Bass
Casey Driessen Fiddle

01 Intro
02 When I Paint My Masterpiece
03 Weary Blues, 04 House of Gold
05 More Love, 06 My Father's House
07 With a Memory Like Mine
08 Walk Beside Me *Enter Todd Phillips*
09 Keep Your Lamps Trimmed & Burning
10 John Riley *Enter Casey Driessen*
11 Old Joe Clark
12 The Man That Comes Around
13 Family Tree, 14 Band Intros
15 Forever Young, 16 Crowd
Encore: 17 Maggies Farm
18 When No One's Around > Will the Circle Be Unbroken

Total time 78:05


Thursday, April 3, 2014

Rod Piazza & The Mighty Flyers, San Luis Obispo, 1993

My wife and I were lucky enough to be at this show, back when we lived near Moro Bay on the Central Coast.  This show was at the Vets Center and put on by the SLO Blues Society (if my memory is correct).  The place was an open floor with some tables and chairs off to the side.  People all took off their shoes and were dancing like crazy.  This is some great blues music, and a super nice recording.  What a surprise to find this. 
Rod Piazza & The Mighty Flyers
SLO Veterans' Hall
San Luis Obispo, CA
April 17, 1993
Source:  Soundboard
Recorded & transferred by:  Oldneumanntapr
Mastered by:  Dennis Orr

- Set One -
01 (fade in) Bye Bye Baby
02 Bad Bad Boy
03 Alphabet Blues
04 Buzzin'
05 Chat
06 Are You Out There? (1)
07 (fade in) Ain't No Rockin' No More
08 Little Southern Lady (with Band Intros)
- Set Two -
01 Hear Me Knockin'
02 Tangled With A Woman
03 Jam Up
04 It's Too Late, Brother
05 Out Of Bad Luck (1)
06 Somebody
07 Instrumental
08 The Hard Work Boogie
09 Encore Break #1
- Encore #1 -
10 Talk To Your Daughter
11 Encore Break #2
- Encore #2 -
12 Little Bitty Pretty One > Rockin' Robin
13 Closing Comments
(1) tape flip at end of song
Rod Piazza - lead vocals & harp
Honey Piazza - piano
Alex Schultz - guitar & backing vocals
Bill Stuve - bass & backing vocals
Jimi Bott - drums
Mp3 Download

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

The Crusaders, Seattle 1973

I became a fan of the Crusaders in the mid 70s and was fortunate to see them at what I consider their peak. This is the best unofficial recording I could find of this exceptional band. These guys played on albums by Joni Mitchell, Steely Dan, Michael Franks, Ronnie Laws, and Tom Scott And The LA Express. They created their own soulful and funky southern style jazz fusion sound. This is a very nice recording of some extremely talented musicians.

The Crusaders, with Larry Carlton
Hec Edmundson Pavillion, Seattle, WA, USA
Spring 1973

1. Introduction (0:27)
2. Put It Where You Want It (6:07)
3. Watts Happening (6:32)
4. Message from the Inner City (10:54)
5. Treat Me Like You Treat Yourself (6:31)
6. Eleanor Rigby (7:53)
7. Young Rabbits (3:14)
8. Don't Let It Get You Down (4:20)
9. So Far Away (14:56)

Joe Sample - keyboards
Wilton Felder - tenor sax
Wayne Henderson - trombone
Larry Carlton - guitar
Robert 'Pops' Popwell - bass guitar
Stix Hooper - drums

download Link