.......... .. .. ........... "Once In A While You Get Shown The Light In The Strangest Of Places If You Look At It Right" :Robert Hunter

All of the music recordings on this site are recordings of independent origin (ROIOs) Music that has not been officially released. If you are an artist or a legal representative of an artist and you do not want your ROIO shared on my site for free among your fans (and creating new fans), just tell me in the comment area and I will remove them. By the way these recordings exist. They won't go away. All of them can be found at various places on line. Sharing just keeps the fans that support the artists from having to get ripped off by purchasing them on auction sites, and it also introduces music to people who would never have known the artist, creating a stronger fan base.

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Rod Piazza & The Mighty Flyers, San Luis Obispo, 1993

My wife and I were lucky enough to be at this show, back when we lived near Moro Bay on the Central Coast.  This show was at the Vets Center and put on by the SLO Blues Society (if my memory is correct).  The place was an open floor with some tables and chairs off to the side.  People all took off their shoes and were dancing like crazy.  This is some great blues music, and a super nice recording.  What a surprise to find this. 
Rod Piazza & The Mighty Flyers
SLO Veterans' Hall
San Luis Obispo, CA
April 17, 1993
Source:  Soundboard
Recorded & transferred by:  Oldneumanntapr
Mastered by:  Dennis Orr

- Set One -
01 (fade in) Bye Bye Baby
02 Bad Bad Boy
03 Alphabet Blues
04 Buzzin'
05 Chat
06 Are You Out There? (1)
07 (fade in) Ain't No Rockin' No More
08 Little Southern Lady (with Band Intros)
- Set Two -
01 Hear Me Knockin'
02 Tangled With A Woman
03 Jam Up
04 It's Too Late, Brother
05 Out Of Bad Luck (1)
06 Somebody
07 Instrumental
08 The Hard Work Boogie
09 Encore Break #1
- Encore #1 -
10 Talk To Your Daughter
11 Encore Break #2
- Encore #2 -
12 Little Bitty Pretty One > Rockin' Robin
13 Closing Comments
(1) tape flip at end of song
Rod Piazza - lead vocals & harp
Honey Piazza - piano
Alex Schultz - guitar & backing vocals
Bill Stuve - bass & backing vocals
Jimi Bott - drums
Mp3 Download


  1. hi,
    trying to get to the page but it won't open can you repost?

  2. I checked the link and it works. On Zippy share you have to fight through the adds but it is there. Click orange download at top of the page to the right. Save as.

  3. Thanks a lot for this one. I really like Rod from this period and never thought I'd find a performance. Also, great to see you back and posting.

  4. workx fine. thanx