.......... .. .. ........... "Once In A While You Get Shown The Light In The Strangest Of Places If You Look At It Right" :Robert Hunter

All of the music recordings on this site are recordings of independent origin (ROIOs) Music that has not been officially released. If you are an artist or a legal representative of an artist and you do not want your ROIO shared on my site for free among your fans (and creating new fans), just tell me in the comment area and I will remove them. By the way these recordings exist. They won't go away. All of them can be found at various places on line. Sharing just keeps the fans that support the artists from having to get ripped off by purchasing them on auction sites, and it also introduces music to people who would never have known the artist, creating a stronger fan base.

Sunday, December 21, 2014

Steely Dan, Chicago, IL, 9-03-2009 (SBD)

This show features the complete performance of The Royal Scam album.  Steely Dan released their 5th album, The Royal Scam, in 1976. The album peaked at #15 on the charts, on it's way to being certified gold. The album featured guitarist Larry Carlton.  Larry joins the band for this show, to help re-create that album live in it's entirety. The sound quality of this recording is amazing, all instruments are clearly heard, and the vocals are crisp. This recording is a must have for any Steely Dan fan. 
Steely Dan
The Royal Scam Night
Chicago Theater
Chicago, IL
September 03, 2009
Excellent Stereo Soundboard
01 Teenies Blues
02 Kid Charlemagne
03 The Caves Of Altamira
04 Don't Take Me Alive
05 Sign In Stranger
06 The Fez
07 Green Earrings
08 Haitian Divorce
09 Everything You Did
10 The Royal Scam
01 Hey Nineteen
02 Dirty Work
03 Black Friday
04 I Got The News
05 Aja
06 Parker's Band
07 Live Wire
08 Peg
09 Third World Man
10 Piano Intro / Josie
11 My Old School
12 Reelin' In The Years
13 Last Tango In Paris
Donald Fagen vocals, keyboards
Walter Becker guitar, vocals
Jim Beard keyboards
Freddie Washington bass
Jon Herington guitar
Keith Carlock drums
Walt Weiskopf tenor saxophone
Roger Rosenberg baritone saxophone
Michael Leonhart trumpet
Jim Pugh trombone
Carolyn Leonhart-Escoffery backing vocals
Tawatha Agee backing vocals
Catherine Russell backing vocals
Special Guest:
Larry Carlton guitar
Mp3/ 320k

1 comment:

  1. Thank you! I've been wanting this one for a long time, love the album and the band. It ought to be a pleasure hearing the talented Mr. Carlton with the boys again. Merry Christmas to you and Happy New Year, glad you brought the blog back. Missed you for quite a while. Thanks again and ONWARD thru the Fog!