.......... .. .. ........... "Once In A While You Get Shown The Light In The Strangest Of Places If You Look At It Right" :Robert Hunter

All of the music recordings on this site are recordings of independent origin (ROIOs) Music that has not been officially released. If you are an artist or a legal representative of an artist and you do not want your ROIO shared on my site for free among your fans (and creating new fans), just tell me in the comment area and I will remove them. By the way these recordings exist. They won't go away. All of them can be found at various places on line. Sharing just keeps the fans that support the artists from having to get ripped off by purchasing them on auction sites, and it also introduces music to people who would never have known the artist, creating a stronger fan base.

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Jerry Garcia & Merl Saunders, San Francisco, 2-05-74 (SBD)

Someone requested I re-post this so here it is.  I don't always do re-posts but this one seemed like a good idea.  So enjoy!

Here is another Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders show. This one is from 1974. 1974 was another busy year for Garcia. During 1974 he played 41 Grateful Dead shows, just over 100 Jerry Garcia and Merl Saunders shows, 7 Great American String Band shows, as well as recording his solo album Complements of Garcia, and the Grateful Dead album Mars Hotel (ugly Rumors). Quite a lot of production. This is a Soundboard show from early in the year during the time when he was in the studio recording Complements of Garcia.
Jerry Garcia & Merl Saunders
Great American Music Hall
San Francisco, CA

01 Someday Baby [17:03]
02 La-La [16:15]
03 (I'm A) Road Runner [15:51]
04 It's Too Late [16:10]
05 My Problems Got Problems [11:13]
Total time: 76:33

DISC II - Set 1 (cont'd)
01 Night They Drove Old Dixie Down [06:03]
02 Harder They Come [17:13]
03 Think [09:36]
04 Wondering Why [10:13]
Total time: 43:05

DISC III - SET II (con'd)
01 Mystery Train [09:56]
02 My Funny Valentine [23:24]
03 Are You Lonely For Me, Baby? [13:10]
04 How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You) [11:54]
Total time: 58:24

Download Links


  1. hey, part 2 and 3 seem to be broke

  2. Hey, Anonymous. . . try it again because it worked for me and there have been more than 40 downloads of each of these.

  3. Thanks for sharing CHRIST on line, we share the same passion for the Awesome one and GRATE music,,,,,,pass it on, Pete

  4. Thanks for all you do I know you have a busy life out side of this blog. Any chance of re-posting the Merle Saunders show? the links seem to be dead. Thanks again.

  5. Mwilson. Here it is for ya. Enjoy.

  6. Thanks so much for the JG-MS I had a LP of theirs back in the mid '70s it was bluesy I wish I knew which one it was I really enjoyed it. Thanks again